Page 7 - Brecon v Newbridge
P. 7

   1979 / 80 Brecon RFC celebrates its centenary season with matches against Swansea, Ebbw Vale, Welsh President’s XV, Breconshire County, British Army, Royal Regiment of Wales.
1983 Mark Wyatt, formerly a player with Brecon RFC, but then playing with Swansea, wins the first of his ten Welsh Caps at full back.
1988 Dewi Morris, former Brecon Youth Player, wins the first of his 26 English Caps. Also capped in 3 Lions Tests.
1991 Brecon RFC Tour to Hong Kong.
1994 Brecon RFC Clubhouse moves from the
Struet to The Watton our present HQ.
1996 Brecon are placed in Division 8 of the new WRU National Leagues.
2008 Andy Powell wins the first of his 23 Welsh Caps. Formerly Brecon Youth and present Senior Coach.
2009 Andy Powell Selected to go on Lions Tour Dan Lydiate wins the first of his 60 Welsh Caps. Formerly Brecon Junior player.
2013 Dan Lydiate Selected to go on Lions Tour.
2014 Kieron Marmion wins the first of his 22 Irish Caps. Formerly Brecon Mini and Junior Player. Brecon RFC Mid District Bowl Winners.
2015 Brecon RFC First XV Division 2 East
Central Champions and are promoted to Division 1 East.Brecon RFC Second XV Mel Davies Cup Winners.
2016 Brecon RFC Second XV REGRU DIV B League Winners.
2017 Brecon Youth pull off a unique treble. Blues League B Champions, Heart of Wales Cup Winners, Breconshire Cup winners. Brecon RFC First XV highest ever League finish.
2018 Brecon finish 3rd in League One East our highest ever league position.
2019 Brecon Youth XV reach semi-final of WRU Youth Cup.
2019 Brecon First XV secure unprecedented double. WRU Plate and Division 1 East League Winners.
for the latest news go to

   5   6   7   8   9