Page 3 - HBHA 2021 Directory Book
P. 3

Welcome to Heartland Buckskin Horse Association!

               Heartland Buckskin Horse Association is a non-profit horse club dedicated to promoting the

        Buckskin Horse. We are the Iowa Charter of the International Buckskin Horse Association, a color

        registry for Buckskin, Dun and Grullo Horses. IBHA was incorporated in 1971 to meet the needs and

        desires of Buckskin owners throughout the world. Points toward IBHA year-end awards may be earned
        at our HBHA shows. We strive to hold two shows in Mason City, Iowa at the newly renovated North

        Iowa Event Center. Heartland Buckskin offers a full slate of Open, Amateur, Amateur Select, Adult W/T,

        Youth, Ranch and Miniature Horse classes. We also provide full slate of All Breed Classes to promote

        our family- friendly atmosphere. It doesn’t take long for exhibitors and members become our Buckskin


                  June 26, 2021 Judges: Paul Adix, Ogden IA and Steve Goretska, Iowa Falls IA

              June 27, 2021 Judges: Dan Grunewald, Jefferson WI and Dawn Scully, Helenville WI

              October 2, 2021 Tina Langness, New Richmond WI and Kevin Woodford, Holstein IA

             October 3, 2021 Roger Howe, Columbus Junction IA and Ginny Larson, Woodbury MN

                                                2021 HBHA Board Members
                            President: Niome Zeisneiss, Nevada IA

                              Vice President: Jan Thompson, Norwalk IA
                           Treasurer: Megan Warburton, Hubbard IA

                                Secretary: Eileen Miller, Colo IA

                                  Sr. Director: Sarah Lynd, Urbandale IA

                              Sr. Director: George Lytle, Charles City IA

                                 Jr. Director: Jo Brandau, Clear Lake IA

                        Jr. Director: Brooke Bowser-Collins, Des Moines IA

                                 Jr. Director: Claira Miller, Colo IA

                              Jr. Director: Mike Monahan, Huxley IA

                         Jr. Director:  Matt Winters, Volga IA
   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8