Page 25 - GBRAR Annual Report 2020
P. 25

The RISING STAR award was established in 2010 to recognize a Realtor® member who has been a licensee for less than three years (as of the Selection Committee). The number of transactions should be considered. While showing an exceptional degree of business development, participation in local, state, and national REALTOR® activities, pursuing continuing education and professional designations, and an overall reflection of activities that foster professional success.
- Laura Buck Smith
Charles H. Dillemuth Humanitarian of the Year award was first established in 1988 to honor a REALTOR® Member, contributing significantly to the community for its betterment and not receiving remuneration for their work deeds in a regular line of duty. Laura is a perfect example of a great humanitarian. She gives herself selflessly to many charities, friends, and strangers. Much applauded by her peers, Laura is a true professional and a joy to work with. We’re fortunate to have her in our ranks.
AFFILIATE OF THE YEAR | 2019 RECIPIENT – Cissy Whittington
Ben R. Downing, Jr. The Affiliate of the Year award was first established
in 1990 to recognize a non-REALTOR® member who exemplifies high
principles, faithfulness to the Association’s laws and regulations,
and works to further good business practices within the profession,
toward REALTORS® and the public. Ben R. Downing, Jr. was the
Association’s legal counsel for many, many years, who willingly went
above and beyond the call of duty. You can find Cissy at just about every GBRAR event, sometimes dancing in the isles. Cissy is fun and volunteers enthusiastically at the drop of a hat. Many REALTOR® members recognize her professionalism and enjoy working with her group.
MOST COOPERATIVE REALTOR® | 2019 RECIPIENT – Jim Rutledge and Ryn Jones
Most Cooperative REALTOR® award was first established under the umbrella of the REALTOR® Associates Organization (RAO) in 1972 to honor a REALTOR® who has an exceptional cooperative and helpful attitude toward other REALTORS® while serving the industry and organization. The award continued even after the RAO dissolved in 1985. This year we were blessed to have two winners, a father and daughter duo. Jim Rutledge ranks highly amongst his peers. His knowledge, experience, and willingness to work with others exhibit professionalism in his REALTOR® dealings. The apple didn’t fall far from the tree! Our second winner, Ryn Jones, has such a positive spirit and contagious energy. She is a team player who values communication and cooperation though out her real estate dealings. Ryn is described as an inspiration to our industry and always willing to go the extra mile to help a fellow agent.

   23   24   25   26   27