Page 32 - Linkline Yearbook 2020
P. 32

  The final part of the presentation was the awarding of Student of the Year. This year, two individuals received the exact same high mark for overall academic results with one from the Cork class and the other from the Dublin class.
These were Denise McGrath from Cork and Hannah Walsh from Dublin. Both women were absolutely thrilled, delighted and a bit shocked to win as we always like to keep this a surprise for the day. Mark Coffey presented Denise and Hannah with a special certificate, CILT Cross pen and a token for all their hard work over the two years. Congratulations again to both our winners.
Closing remarks of the ceremony were then delivered by Doctor Jane O’Keeffe, Lecturer and Course Director of the Level 7 Bachelor of Business in Supply Chain and Transport Management National Maritime College of Ireland (NMCI) Ringaskiddy, Co. Cork. Jane spoke from the heart to the graduates on their success in graduating and the next chapter of their education and careers. She pointed out Denise McGrath who had just won Student of the Year as she is now studying on the Level 7.
This concluded the graduation ceremony with a group photograph on the front steps of the school. Later that afternoon, a reception for the graduates, family and friends followed in the restaurant. This gave the graduates time to mingle, take photographs with the class and loved ones and catch up with lecturers and CILT staff.
The Institute would especially like to thank Doctor Jane O’Keefe for closing speech, Larry Banville and Smurfit Business School for the use of the lecture room. The facility made the graduation a great success and added to the enjoyment on the day. We would also like to thank Urban Picnic for all the catering and refreshments.
A special thank you for arranging and managing the event goes to CILT Team of Julia Olan, Eileen Corry, Amy Kelly, Imelda Brown, Michael Fitzgerald, Mark Coffey and Áine Holden.
Finally, the entire CILT Team would like to congratulate the Class of 2019 with their achievement. We look forward to having graduates as active members of the Institute and wish each and every one the very best in their future careers.
 32 The CharTered InsTITuTe of LogIsTICs & TransporT

   30   31   32   33   34