Page 103 - Case Book 2017 - 2020
P. 103

%3 GLG EUHDN UXOH     EXW VKH LV H[RQHUDWHG XQGHU HLWKHU UXOH      D  RU UXOH
                  D   %3 GLG QRW EUHDN UXOH    EHFDXVH LW ZDV QRW UHDVRQDEO\ SRVVLEOH IRU

               KHU WR KDYH DYRLGHG WKH FROOLVLRQ DIWHU $6 EURNH UXOH     %3 GLG QRW YLRODWH
               DQ\ SULQFLSOH RI VSRUWVPDQVKLS RU IDLU SOD\ DQG  WKHUHIRUH  GLG QRW EUHDN
               UXOH

               %3¶V DSSHDO LV XSKHOG  6KH LV WR EH UHLQVWDWHG  $6 UHPDLQV GLVTXDOLILHG


               86$




                                                     &$6(


               5XOH       6DLOLQJ WKH &RXUVH
               5XOH       6KRUWHQLQJ RU $EDQGRQLQJ $IWHU WKH 6WDUW
               5XOH      D   'HFLVLRQV  3HQDOWLHV DQG ([RQHUDWLRQ
               5XOH $   6FRUHV 'HWHUPLQHG E\ WKH 5DFH &RPPLWWHH


                        When  one  boat  breaks  a  rule  and,  as  a  result,  causes

                        another to touch a mark, the other boat is to be exonerated.
                        The  fact  that  a  starting  mark  has  moved,  for  whatever
                        reason, does not relieve a boat of her obligation to start. A
                        race committee may abandon under rule 32.1(c) only when
                        the change in the mark’s position has directly affected the
                        safety or fairness of the competition.
   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108