Page 12 - Labatt BTRC Annual Report 2020-2021
P. 12

Dr. Gelerah Zadeh in the lab
Gelareh Zadeh receives the 2021 Guha Award and the Top 25 Women of Influence Award
 Special Awards
                The Guha Award, which is jointly given by
the Society for Neuro-Oncology (SNO) and the Section on Tumors of the AANS/CNS, recognizes an accomplished physician- scientist who has made significant contributions in laboratory-based science. The award’s namesake, Dr. Abhijit Guha, was
the sixth president of SNO and co-director of the BTRC prior to his death in 2011.
The Top 25 Women of Influence awards recognize the extraordinary accomplishments of Canada’s diverse women role models. Recipients of the award have all left their
mark by contributing to the greater good through their initiatives; using their influence to drive positive change; or reaching inspiring heights in their career on a global stage.
Congratulations Dr. Zadeh!
 12 IMAGINE 2020-21

   10   11   12   13   14