Page 10 - Call Book for Team Racing 2017-2020
P. 10

astern, the overlap is said to be 'instantaneous'. Rule 17 does not
                            apply and B may sail above her proper course.

               A tacking boat changes tack the moment she passes head to wind. However, she
               is keep-clear boat subject to rule 13 from the moment she passes head to wind
               until she is on a close-hauled course.  If another boat becomes overlapped to
               leeward of her from clear astern during that period, rule 17 does not apply and
               the leeward boat may sail above her proper course - i.e. she has 'luffing rights'.








































































               Section A - Definitions and Fundamentals
   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15