Page 117 - Call Book for Team Racing 2017-2020
P. 117

Question 3

               The situation is as in question 2, except that there are clearly two incidents
               between B and Y, one immediately after the other. Immediately after the second
               incident, both boats hail each other and promptly display a red flag. B then takes
               a One-Turn penalty. When B has finished her penalty, both boats display a
               yellow flag and hail ‘Umpire’. Does that change the call?

               Answer 3

               Yes. The umpires will decide each incident separately. Depending on what the
               umpires decide on each of the two incidents, and on which boat, if any, broke a
               rule, they will decide whether to penalize any boat, taking into consideration that
               B has taken a single penalty.











































               Section M - The Umpiring Process
   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122