Page 52 - Call Book for Team Racing 2017-2020
P. 52

If B had held the course she was sailing at position 1, Y would have been required to
            keep clear of B and, if she tacked, to comply with rule 18.3.


            When a right-of-way boat changes course and thereby creates a situation that will
            cause a breach of a rule by the other boat, she breaks rule 16.1 if she maintains this
            course. However she may change course again to comply with rule 16.1, in which
            case neither boat breaks a rule. See also Call B4.








































































            Section E - The Windward Mark
   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57