Page 42 - Call Book for Team Racing 2017-2020
P. 42

Question 2

               The situation is the same, except that at position 1 Y hails ‘No room’.  B tacks
               and protests.  What should the call be?




























               Answer 2

               In this case, it is clear to B that Y will not give room.  B complies with rules 11
               and 14 by tacking.

               Y and B are overlapped when they are  at the obstruction and rule 19.2(b)
               requires Y to give B room between her and the obstruction.  Penalize Y as she
               fails to give room.
































               Section D - The Windward Leg
   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47