Page 95 - Call Book for Team Racing 2017-2020
P. 95

Answer 4

               The umpires should judge whether the penalty was completed before crossing
               the finishing line and, if not, they should report this to the race committee.

               If the boat fails to finish in accordance with the definition, she should be scored
               DNF (see rule A5).

               A boat completes a penalty when, if she gybes first, she reaches a close-hauled
               course after tacking, or, if she tacks first, her mainsail fills on the new side after
               gybing.




































































               Section K - The Finish
   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100