Page 83 - Call Book for Team Racing 2017-2020
P. 83

Question 2

               The situation is the same except that  the mark is to be rounded to port. At
               position 5, B hails for mark-room. Y gives mark-room and protests. What
               should the call be?

               Answer 2

               No penalty.

               The boats are overlapped when the first of them enters the zone. Rule 18.2(b)
               applies, and Y must give B mark-room.

































































               Section H - The Gybe Mark
   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88